Our Board of Directors
The Board has the following committees*: ​​​​​​​


  • Evaluate the health and vitality of the organization

  • Evaluate bylaws and established policies and practices

  • Board recruitment, orientation, training

  • Evaluate performance of Executive Director

  • Evaluate Board performance

  • Sub-committees include Policy, Diversity and Expansion

Educational Excellence

  • Define educational excellence (the goals); devise clear and consistent measures to monitor, with lead administrator

  • Ensure all board members know the charter promises that were made to the community and state


  • Establish budget and monitor performance

  • Oversight of annual audit and tax reporting

  • Maintain compliance with lending covenants

  • Other financial matters


  • Raise additional funding to support the school

  • Recruit additional human resources to support the school

  • Sub-committees include Outreach and Foundation

*In addition, the board may have other ad hoc committees to fill specific needs. For example, the governance committee may have additional committees related to Policy, Grievances and Hiring (an Executive Director).

Board Member Assignments

Mr. Watson and Mrs. Pieper are ex-officio for all

Governance Committee

Sabrina Liner, Chair

Alicia Gozycki

Malik Dixon

Policy Committee

Malik Dixon, Chair

Sabrina Liner

Makila Scruggs

Mattisha Dawkins

Diversity Committee

Makila Scruggs, Chair

Smita Korrapati

Shamieka Dixon

Deneen Dixon-Payne

Hannah Harrison

Ingrid James

Lea Koonce

Beth Racine

Jeremy Stephenson

Expansion Committee

Smita Korrapati, Chair

Jack Wagler

Blythe Dillon

Tomas Eliaeson

Hannah Harrison

Donald Morris

Deniz Sari

John Watkins

Brittany Watson

Jen Wootten

Education Excellence Committee

Alicia Gozycki, Chair

Manish Mittal

Smita Korrapati

Sarah Crowther

Mattisha Dawkins

Tracy Miller

​​​​​​​Karen Cleary

Finance Committee

Manish Mittal, Chair

Mani Ramasamy

Bryan McGrath

Beverly Pantuso

Heather Richter, accountant

Development Committee

Jack Wagler, Chair

Sterling Scott

Daniele Donahoe

AJ Farooqi

Tahmina Farooqi

Toni Hemming

Jeff Miller

Sarah Schroeck

Jennifer Sudul-Edwards

Nilgun Trogdon

Brittany Watson

Outreach Committee

Sterling Scott, Chair

Jennifer Sudul-Edwards

Foundation Committee

Mani Ramasamy, Chair

Malik Dixon

Brittany Watson